lamp

IMG_5379

I am not crafty. I don’t care what people say and I don’t care how apparently easy something may be, I don’t really get it and I don’t really enjoy it.  However, when necessity calls – I must answer. 

We recently needed new bedside lamps and I couldn’t find anything I liked.  But I stumbled upon these great glass base’s really cheap and grabbed those.  Now to find shades I like…whole other story.  There is a definite style of lamps and shades out there at the moment, and it’s a style I don’t particularly warm too.  So I bought myself some plain shades and decided to cover them myself.  Not very crafty, more just a necessity. 

But I am quite proud of my efforts and like them a lot.  And very easy to do (which is not only important when I  am involved, but crucial to success).

IMG_5382b

Leave a Reply

