joyeux noel

I quite like Christmas. I like giving presents, I like teaching the girls about what Christmas is really about and  I like taking time for the important things.  I do not like feeling obligated and I do not like feeling that I ‘should’ do something or be somewhere.  My friend calls the Christmas season the ‘season of should’.  I tend to agree.  So in an attempt to alleviate some of this sense of ‘I really should….’ I have attempted to put in place a few things that I want to do as opposed to ‘have to do’.  So the Christmas season has been officially renamed ‘the season of friends, mojito’s, Italian feasts and David Gray’.

Leave a Reply

