made in italy

This is what I am listening to at the moment – lots!

It is fun and dramatic (like lots of Italians I know!)

It can be found here.

I started Italian language classes last night and quickly became aware of how bad I am at learning new languages.  I know what I am hearing but have a hard time verbalizing it.  Despite feeling overwhelmed and ill-equipped; I loved the class.  Our teacher was amazing and brilliant (he can speak Italian, French, Spanish, Arabic, Latin and I’m pretty sure Ancient Greek!).  He had us captured from the very first moment he started talking, congratulating us on our pursuit to be bilingual (perhaps that’s a tad overstating it in my case!) and encouraging us to immerse ourselves in the language and culture.  Last night we concentrated on the ‘rules’ of Italian language which suited me down to the ground.  Now that I know some of the tricks of the trade it will be easier (I hope).

Arrivederci!

Leave a Reply

