blue rose

It seems that owls are the ‘in’ thing at the moment.  They are everywhere.  Even we have seen a little influx around our house in the shape of soft toys and a birthday cake.  It’s always a bit tempting to jump on a band wagon and go with the flow (in so many instances and in so many ways…).  While the current ‘I love owls’ band wagon has no great moral ramifications one way or the other, for myself or anyone else, I am choosing to not jump on. Instead I am going to start my own little band wagon (of 1!).  I adore blue roses.  They are unique and romantic and slightly ominous.  I just love them. And it seems I may have a few potential band wagon jumpers out there.  I found more than a few little blue rose treasures out in the blogesphere/etsy world.

This gorgeous blue rose necklace from tiedupmemories.

This sweet mobile by thimblythings.

Or this gorgeous fabric pin from carriegirl.

And for even more blue rose love – check out this little Treasury on Etsy.

Feel free to jump on.  I may even make some ‘I heart blue roses’ badges for all those on my little band wagon. x

2 responses to “blue rose

  • Erin

    I’d love and cherish a badge! I agree, I saw an owl ornament and thought how cute and unique but resisted buying it, now to discover they are everywhere! I’m all for the blue rose wagon, i did choose a lovely pair of blue rose studs from ‘sigh’ which i wear with individuality and pride. xx

  • catjohnstone

    oh yay! you picked blue roses!! i think that we definitely need to make some badges for our ‘band wagon’ then! x

Leave a Reply

