and so it begins again

I am going to try to limit my comments regarding the Tour de France this year.  It will be an exercise in restraint!  One stage down and I am already hooked and beyond excited.  My big reality check is that the stages are shown from 10pm every night and I just do not have the constitution in my current ‘with child’ state to commit to every night watching.  So I am trying to be selective about what stages I stay up to watch: stage 3, when they hit the pave’ (the cobblestones), and the stages in the Pyrenees and the Alps, were what I was aiming for.  But last night at 3.30am when Fabian Cancellara from my team (Saxo Bank) won the prologue in impressive style, all my plans went out the window!

So we’ll see what happens – regarding my restrained commenting! and my watching stages!

Leave a Reply

