happy weekend

My family does not do things in half.  Last weekend my little sister got married, and my brother and his partner gave birth to a gorgeous little girl.  All within 10 hours of each other!  My sister and her lovely husband were married in Sydney, which is a long way from country Victoria where my bro lives…so needless to say,  my bro and his family were not able to make it to the wedding (very sad), but had a baby on their bedroom floor instead!!

I know I am ridiculously biased…but, my sister’s wedding was one of the best I have ever been too.  It was so ‘them’. A combination of beautiful outdoor setting, Dr Seuss, great food, all night dancing and a spectacular couple, made it perfect.

It was an amazing weekend for our little family.  I was so proud of my sister and my brother (and their respective partners!).  But more than that, I felt incredibly privileged to be part of their lives at such important moments.

Such good things for such good people – love you L & J, A, E & J. xx

Leave a Reply

