captured

It is strange to be hopelessly in love with someone I’ve never seen before.

I may not have seen her – but I know her and she knows me.

 

I am at her mercy      gladly

 

She has captured me

 

All that I am revolves around her

 

My day is defined by her

My life is defined by her

Captured, in love, anticipating and hoping.

 

Counting down the days till I can hold her

 

(‘her’ is used in a non gender specific way, not as a sneaky way to reveal that we know we are having a girl!)

Leave a Reply

