love

I love champagne.

I love 19th century Russian literature.

I love the colour green.

I love the sound of rain on our tin roof.

I love Coldplay’s Parachutes album.

I love the movie Amelie.

I love the way my sister had her hair done for her wedding.

I love my new ring.

But how I feel about Amelie or the colour green or champagne pales into nothingness in light of my little family.

There are few words.

It is state of being.

It is the deep breath in.

It is the exhaustion.

It the fear the grips my heart each night as I pull their blankets up and tuck them in and plead with God to keep them safe.

It is the delight.

It is the beauty.

Print from here.

One response to “love

Leave a Reply

